Tinder Dating Contacting Members

Being able to send messages on dating apps is very important. Every online dater knows that.

Tinder allows you to send unlimited messages to other members. However, you and the other member have to mutually like each other before doing so. You can never send messages to other users who chose to swipe left on your profile.

On the contrary, if you suddenly feel uncomfortable about your match or if you realize that you don’t click together, you can block that particular match. Offensive members can also be reported to the support team.

As per the search options, Tinder search is only possible for matched profiles. You cannot look for specific users using this app if you haven’t liked each other’s profiles.

The USA ranks second on the most number of Tinder members worldwide. You will have a big chance of finding a date because out of fifty million members, more than ten percent are located in the country.

Back to table of contents
Special Features
Tinder offers several features to make the swiping game easy and yet more exciting. They come along with paid membership, but they will surefire win you a match.

Boost
Get more chances of finding a match if you boost your profile. Be on the top of the queue for thirty minutes and let more people swipe right on your profile.

Super Boost
Dubbed as the ultimate Tinder Hack, subscribing to this upgrade puts your profile first on the line to get seen by more potential matches. This feature increases the chances of your profile to be seen 100x during peak hours.

Superlike
Every day, you get one free Super Like to send to a member of your choice. If you want more, subscribe to a premium account. The icon of Super Like is the blue star. Clicking on it means that you think that the member is standing out from all the other members.

Passport/Swipe Around the World
Your location affects the matches that you find. With this feature, however, you’ll be able to change the location of your preference and find members who even are on the other side of the world.

Rewind
If you changed your mind or accidentally swiped left a person that you think you like, use rewind to undo your left swipe.

Top Picks
This special feature shows the top profiles picked especially for you. This can save you some time in finding your ideal date because Tinder has already chosen the top candidates for you. So, better be honest when you are setting your criteria to make Tinder’s Top Picks accurate.

Traveler Alert
Tinder rolls out another feature to make dating safer for its LGBTQ members. With the Traveler Alert feature, members will be notified whenever they travel to a place where the LGBTQ community may be penalized. The alert will appear as soon as they are on the ground in these countries.

This notification pops up on the app and the member can choose whether or not they want to hide their profile on Tinder space during their stay in that place. If a member chooses to remain shown on Tinder, information such as sexual orientation and gender identity will not be displayed until they leave the area.

Traveler Alert is available for both iOS and Android device users.

Noonlight for Tinder
In a solid move to further safeguard its growing number of patrons, Tinder partnered with personal safety app, Noonlight, and integrated a panic button.

With Noonlight, Tinder users can share when, where, and who their date will be. If the date, knock on wood, goes bad, the user can send a discreet distress signal via the integrated app. Noonlight app will then alert emergency services and track the user’s whereabouts.

As of writing, the Noonlight integration is only available in the US, but Tinder is positive it will cover even more countries soon.

Photo Verification
Getting catfished probably makes it to the top five of the most problematic things that can happen to you while online dating—and Tinder is well aware of this. Since the known dating app heavily relies on a user’s visuals, adding a Photo Verification feature is indeed a huge leap towards safety.

With this feature, members can “self-authenticate:” the process will require them to pose for a series of real-time selfies. Tinder will then crosscheck these selfies with the photos already uploaded for the said profile. If it doesn’t match, then obviously, the already uploaded photos are a sham.

You’ll know a user successfully verified their photos and authenticity because Tinder will display a blue checkmark right beside their username. As of writing, this feature is only available in select countries and growing.

Swipe Night
Tinder keeps upping the dating game with its new feature: Swipe Night. This feature allows users to play a game to influence its outcome. Users of the site can participate in this choose-your-own-adventure story by swiping left or right. At the end of the story, users who made similar decisions will be matched together.

Tinder U
This new feature allows university students to easily connect with others around them by putting their profiles first. When you enroll to Tinder U, you will be able to show your school colors, swipe your classmates, and keep your Tinder game on campus. Should you want to explore to other campuses, Tinder U also lets you swipe on students from other schools.

Read Receipt
If you turn on the Read Receipt feature, this allows you to see if your match has read or not read your message. Your match will not know that you’ve turned on this feature once you activate it for a conversation. This also counts as one use of this feature. Read Receipts can also be purchased in packs of 5, 10, and 20.

Updated: 8 August 2020 — 13:00

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *